Art, Lyrics, Poetry

Chains: Attached To Me

The day I walked into the spider’s giant web!
Woven to capture prey
Some ensnared till death,
Others escape.
Released with a new sense of perception
How close to the end I came.
And yet, even after wiping away the remnants from my face
It eerily feels as if
A part of the sticky chains
are still attached to me.
Never again, never again!
I walk these streets alert for the spider’s giant web!
The spider herself need not worry
Arrest is inevitable.
She waits for the next individual to slip into the adhesive bars
Issue the death sentence
Or struggle for release.
And yes, even after wiping away the remnants from my sleeve
Eerily,
A part of the sticky chains
Are still attached to me.

Standard

I'd be happy to hear what you think.

